DDC elections in J&K: BJP wins 74 seats followed by J&K National Conference with 67 seats

In Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory, out of 280 District Development Council DDC constituencies, result  of 276 seats has been  declared. 

BJP is leading the tally with 74 seats followed closely by J&K National Conference with 67 seats. 

Independents have won 49 seats, Mehbooba Mufti’s Peoples Democratic Party 27, Indian National Congress 26 while J&K Apni Party has bagged 12 seats and J&K People’s Conference 8 seats.

CPI(M) has got 5 seats while JKPM  bagged 3 seats  and J&K National Panthers Party and PDF  won two seats each.

Bahujan Samaj party(BSP) has won one seat.

Categories: News